PD/CMS Post – Part One

by luchaasbroek

This is the first in a series of posts about my classes in Production Design and Costume, Make-up and Styling at film school.

Our first assignment for CMS was to stage three murder scenes. We had to create all effects like blood and gore ourselves.

DSC_0019

Above is one of my victims. Each of my victims was murdered by a teenage serial killer. The killer was a teenager who was bullied, and set out to murder each of these bullies in the same way that they tormented him.

Victim #2

DSC_0028

Here’s my third and final victim:

DSC_0008

And, naturally blood messages on the walls.

DSC_0005

With my classmates, Blane and Matt, I splattered the bathroom walls and ceiling and floor with huge amounts of blood. When I opened the tap to get water to clean it – they were bone dry. The campus’s water was off.

After scrubbing with roughly 20 000 baby wipes, the bathroom was clean. Kind of.

I made the blood myself.

My Blood Recipe

1) A cap full of yellow food colouring

2) A cap full of blue food colouring

3) Two caps of red food colouring

4) As much honey as is needed

5) Zombify people

