PD and CMS – Part Two

For our second CMS assignment, we had to create a CSI drama, replete with protagonist, victims, and serial killer  (why is there such a murderous theme to these lectures?)

I went pretty overboard in creating my characters – I imagined their back stories in obsessive detail, gave them names full of cinematic and metaphorical meaning that probably no one but me will get, and dressed every character so that their clothes were in reality their spiritual armour.

And I made sure the lead detective wore the Sherlock Holmes hat.

Because Sherlock Holmes hat.

AND

I got the script for the movie I’ll be doing PD and CMS for.

Only kind of terrified.

Leave a Reply

